crafting is sanity

DIY or die.

I Love L.A.

on January 30, 2013

Sometimes I take it for granted that I was born and raised in the great city of Los Angeles. No, I did not grow up in the Valley or any of the outlying neighborhoods – my parents live in the heart of Los Angeles, just on the edge of downtown L.A. (south of the 10 freeway, if anyone is wondering). I love this city and so does my fellow L.A.-native Caitlin! Caitlin currently lives in NYC while she finishes up grad school at NYU. I took a short vacation to New York in December and she had this GREAT poster of L.A. on her wall. I wanted it! As luck would have it, the etsy seller she bought it from (sorry, I don’t know the name of the seller!) had sent her two copies! So I took one home with me.

Ta-da!

Los Angeles!

Los Angeles!

Isn’t it perfect?? I love how it depicts the industrial-factory side of Los Angeles instead of the typical skyline that we usually see. This is L.A. to me 🙂

I hung it on my front door, covering the peep hole that was too tall for me to use anyway and I love seeing it every time I leave my apartment.

Need another reason to love L.A.?

Sunset

Beautiful sunset outside my apartment building!

Enough said!

-Yenny

2 responses to “I Love L.A.

  1. Kelly at View Along the Way says:

    That print is AMAZING. I’ve never been to LA and I’m dying to visit!

Leave a Reply

