crafting is sanity

DIY or die.

Pizza-dillas!

on April 29, 2013

I know that I started this blog to share my crafting projects but lately, I’ve been taking more pictures of my cooking & baking creations. And I thought – why not share this on the blog as well? Cooking & baking are definitely forms of creativity and I’ve been doing more of that than crafting lately. I think I’ve run out of inspiration/motivation to craft at the moment =/

But anyways! If you’re on Pinterest and scrolling through the food & drink section, I’m sure that you’ve seen pizzadillas and all the variations that people have pinned and made. So I’m sharing mine as well! Although mine is SUPER DUPER simple, I still had a lot of fun making (and eating) them!

Gather your ingredients

Gather your ingredients

I got a 10 pack of tortillas, a bag of Italian shreds cheese, and 2 packs of pepperoni (not pictured because I’m a bozo) at the 99cents store (I know some people have something against buying food there, but I love the selection at my local store!) and a jar of pizza sauce from the grocery store. Now you’re all set!

Step 1 - take your tortilla and fold it in half just to get an eyeball for where you want to stop spreading the sauce.

Step 1 – take your tortilla and fold it in half just to get an eyeball for where you want to stop spreading the sauce.

Spread the pizza sauce on half the tortilla - be sure to get it all the way to the edge!

Spread the pizza sauce on half the tortilla – be sure to get it all the way to the edge!

Add your ingredients - don't go too crazy or else it will fall apart.

Add your ingredients – don’t go too crazy or else it will fall apart.

 

 

Sprinkle a little more cheese on top if you wish

Sprinkle a little more cheese on top if you wish

And then fold in half and transfer to a medium pan. Check after 1-2 minutes to see if the tortilla has browned and carefully flip over to finish. I like to press on the pizza-dilla to make sure the cheese fuses everything together.

Ready to eat!

Ready to eat!

I cut each pizza-dilla into thirds and dip into a small dish of warm pizza sauce.

The simple version :)

The simple version 🙂

Delicious!

An easy and quick meal for lunch (I bring mine to work) that is infinitely customizable!

 

Meal Breakdown

– 10 pack of tortillas – $1 from the 99cents store

– 1 pack of Italian shred cheese – $1 from 99cents store

– 1 jar of Ragu pizza sauce – $1.59 from Superior Grocers

– 2 packs of pepperoni – $2 from 99cents store

Total Cost: roughly $5-6. Can’t beat that! I eat 2 pizza-dillas for a meal and so this gives me 5 meals!

 

Happy cooking!

– Yenny

 

Leave a Reply

