crafting is sanity

DIY or die.

Peg Rack Jewelry Holder – Update!

on September 7, 2013

Well, it has been AGES since I’ve posted anything! I blame this darn heat wave sweeping Los Angeles right now! But then again, I think I hit a slight creativity road block for a while. So I thought I’d get back into the game with a little update on my DIY Peg Rack Jewelry Holder!

Here’s what it looked like when I first hung it up:

Love it!

Original arrangement – also the only time I attempted a watermark in the bottom corner

And here’s what it looks like now:

Current arrangement

Current arrangement

As you can see, I have acquired more necklaces and I’ve also added a little lamb plushie (from Bath and Body Works), that gold ornament (from Michael’s) and I used one of my bangles to hold a few pairs of my sunglasses. The lamb plushie and the ornament weren’t on purpose, I just picked those things up on a whim and didn’t really have a place to put them so I just hung them on my jewelry rack. And they’ve basically stayed there. I think the rack is their permanent home now.

Here are some more gratuitous pictures:

I've acquired several big, chunky, statement necklaces and I absolutely love them!

I’ve acquired several big, chunky, statement necklaces and I absolutely love them!

The turquoise bib one is from Forever 21, the two teal and black bubble necklaces on the right are from the Fashion District (totally J.Crew knockoffs)

The turquoise bib one is from Forever 21, the two teal and black bubble necklaces on the right are from the Fashion District (totally J.Crew knockoffs)

This is my newest necklace - also from the Fashion District

This is my newest necklace – also from the Fashion District

I get most of my jewelry from the Fashion District. There are SO many stores where everything is $1.00! Necklaces, earrings, rings, bracelets and more! And if you lose it or break it, hey it was only $1.00! Not too painful for your wallet 🙂 The statement necklaces were definitely more than $1.00, but none were over $10.00. I love living in L.A. and shopping at the Fashion District – as a matter of fact, I went there to shop this morning! 🙂

– Yenny

One response to “Peg Rack Jewelry Holder – Update!

  1. achow says:

    It looks like you might have to make another one soon at this rate!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

