crafting is sanity

DIY or die.

Easy Fall Wreath

on October 1, 2014

Happy October everyone! Wow, the year is going by super fast! I finally had to take my summer wreath down and put up a fall one – although I have to admit that this season’s wreath was SUPER easy and SUPER lazy haha 😛

IMG_0866

Okay okay, I GUESS fall is a cute season too 🙂

Start with your supplies:

IMG_0856

Ok THIS is how lazy I was – the wreath is pre-made, I bought a little sack of squash and pinecones, and I had the green yarn in my craft box.

IMG_0857

Cute, right? So I tied the pinecones and pumpkins with thin white yarn and decided to dangle them from the wreath. I also looped the green yarn until it had some heft and used that to hang the wreath from my wreath hook. Ta-da!

IMG_0858

IMG_0860

That’s what it looked like when I hung it at night. The daytime pictures are much better!

IMG_0866

IMG_0867

IMG_0868

Project Breakdown:

– wreath & sack of pumpkins/pinecones – $1 each from the 99cents store

– yarn (already owned)

If you had to buy the yarn, it would probably cost you about $5 more, so this is a very easy and cheap project to do!

 

Happy crafting!

-Yenny

One response to “Easy Fall Wreath

  1. Wow so pretty! Can’t wait until auntie Yenny come and show the girls arts and crafts 🙂

Leave a Reply

