crafting is sanity

DIY or die.

DIY Christmas Wreath

on December 3, 2014

It’s that time of year again! I feel like Christmas decorations start appearing in stores earlier and earlier every year! I saw Christmas stuff while I was shopping for my Halloween decorations! Yeesh. Anyways, this year I hung up my wreath on November 30th, right after Thanksgiving festivities were over 🙂

IMG_8835

I reused the red ribbon and green wreath-y part from last year and bought some new decorations at the 99cents store.

IMG_1009

I left the ribbon as is and tied the bell in the middle. The bows are on twist ties! Super easy to attach to the wreath 🙂

IMG_1011

IMG_1012

I didn’t use all four bows because I thought it would look too crazy, so I just twist tied two of them on –

IMG_1014

IMG_1017

Super easy and cute!

This project only cost me $2 in new supplies, the rest were reused from last year! I try to keep all my seasonal decorations if they’re in good condition so I don’t have to buy new stuff every year. More cost saving that way!

Happy crafting!

-Yenny

Leave a Reply

