crafting is sanity

DIY or die.

Dragonfruit Lychee Smoothie

on January 24, 2015

So my  mom grows a TON of dragonfruit in her yard, and I get a bunch every time they’re in season! I usually give some away since I can’t eat it all but this time I decided to make a smoothie!

IMG_1081

I just blended the dragonfruit together with a can of lychees I had in my fridge.

IMG_1068

IMG_1070

Isn’t that beautiful? I like to peel the dragonfruit skin off since you don’t waste any of the fruit that way. So cut into quarters and just peeeeel it off!

IMG_1073

This is how I also peel avocados 😀

IMG_1074

Open up the lychees – I buy the kind that’s packed in syrup, which comes in handy for a smoothie!

IMG_1077

My immersion blender came with this handy blending cup, so I dumped all the dragonfruit chunks in, then the lychees, and then I added some of the syrup and some water so it wouldn’t be too sweet. Then blend away!

IMG_1078

That made plenty of smoothie for me to drink and it was yummy! Sweet and refreshing – I drank it throughout the day 🙂

IMG_1081

Easy, quick and pretty healthy! You can even omit the lychee syrup and use water or soy milk.

Enjoy!

-Yenny

Leave a Reply

